The CONMEBOL Libertadores, also known as the Copa Libertadores de América (Portuguese: Copa Libertadores da América), is an annual international club football competition organized by CONMEBOL since 1960. It is the highest level of competition in South American club football. The tournament is named after the Libertadores (Spanish and Portuguese for liberators), the leaders of the South American wars of independence, so a literal translation of its name into English would be "Liberators of America Cup". The competition has had several different formats over its lifetime. Initially only the champions of the South American leagues participated. In 1966, the runners-up of the South American leagues began to join. In 1998, Mexican teams were invited to compete, and contested regularly from 2000 until 2017. In 2000 the tournament was expanded from 20 to 32 teams. Today at least four clubs per country compete in the tournament, with Argentina and Brazil having the most representatives (six and seven clubs, respectively). A group stage has always been used but the number of teams per group has varied. In the present format, the tournament consists of six stages, with the first stage taking place in early February. The six surviving teams from the first stage join 26 teams in the second stage, which consists of eight groups of four teams each. The eight group winners and eight runners-up enter the knockout stages, which end with the final in November or December. The winner of the Copa Libertadores becomes eligible to play in the FIFA Club World Cup and the Recopa Sudamericana. Independiente of Argentina are the most successful club in the cup's history, having won the tournament seven times. Argentine clubs have accumulated the most victories with 25 wins, while Brazil has the largest number of different winning teams, with 10 clubs having won the title. The cup has been won by 24 different clubs, 13 of them more than once, and six clubs have won two years in a row.

(Soccer) Copa Libertadores SCHEDULE
14 Apr 21 Santos FC 2 - 1 San Lorenzo Estádio Nacional Ma @ 12:30am Watch Live
14 Apr 21 Gremio - Independiente d Arena do Grêmio @ 10:15pm Watch Live
15 Apr 21 Atlético Nacio - Club Libertad Estadio Atanasio Gir @ 12:30am Watch Live
16 Apr 21 Atlético Junio - Bolivar Estadio Metropolitan @ 12:30am Watch Live
Latest Results Atlético Junio - Bolivar Estadio Metropolitan @ 12:30am Watch Live
09 Apr 21 Independiente d  2 - 1 Gremio Estadio Rodrigo Paz Watch Live
09 Apr 21 Bolivar  2 - 1 Atlético Junio Estadio Hernando Sil Watch Live
08 Apr 21 Club Libertad  1 - 0 Atlético Nacio Estadio Defensores d Watch Live
07 Apr 21 San Lorenzo  1 - 3 Santos FC Estadio Pedro Bidega Watch Live
19 Mar 21 Atlético Nacio  3 - 0 Club Guaraní Atanasio Girardot St Watch Live
18 Mar 21 San Lorenzo  2 - 0 Universidad de Estadio Pedro Bidega Watch Live
18 Mar 21 Atlético Junio  3 - 1 Caracas F.C. Estadio Metropolitan Watch Live
17 Mar 21 Independiente d  6 - 2 Unión Español Estadio Rodrigo Paz Watch Live
17 Mar 21 Ayacucho FC  1 - 2 Gremio Estadio Ciudad de Cu Watch Live
17 Mar 21 Club Libertad  2 - 2 Universidad Cat Estadio Dr. Nicolás Watch Live
Load More