The Primera División, commonly known as La Liga and as La Liga Santander for sponsorship reasons, is the top professional association football division of the Spanish football league system. Administrated by the Liga de Fútbol Profesional (LFP), La Liga is contested by 20 teams, with the three lowest-placed teams relegated to the Segunda División and replaced by the top two teams in that division plus the winner of a play-off. A total of 60 teams have competed in La Liga since its inception. Nine teams have been crowned champions, with Real Madrid winning the title a record 32 times and Barcelona 24 times. Real Madrid dominated the championship from the 1950s through the 1980s. From the 1990s onwards, Barcelona (14 titles) and Real Madrid (7 titles) both dominated, though La Liga also saw other champions, including Atlético Madrid, Valencia, and Deportivo de La Coruña. In more recent years, Atlético Madrid has joined a coalition of now three teams dominating La Liga alongside Real Madrid and Barcelona. According to UEFA's league coefficient, La Liga has been the top league in Europe over the last five years, and has produced the continent's top-rated club more times (18) than any other league, double that of second-placed Serie A. Its clubs have won the most UEFA Champions League (16), UEFA Europa League (10), UEFA Super Cup (13), and FIFA Club World Cup (5) titles, and its players have accumulated the highest number of (FIFA) Ballon d'Or awards (19). La Liga is one of the most popular professional sports leagues in the world, with an average attendance of 26,741 for league matches in the 2014–15 season. This is the sixth-highest of any domestic professional sports league in the world and the fourth-highest of any professional association football league in the world, behind the Bundesliga, the Premier League, and the Indian Super League.

(Soccer) Spanish La Liga SCHEDULE
18 Apr 21 Alaves - Huesca Estadio de Mendizorr @ 2:15pm Watch Live
18 Apr 21 Ath Madrid - Eibar Estadio Wanda Metrop @ 2:15pm Watch Live
18 Apr 21 Betis - Valencia Estadio Benito Villa @ 4:30pm Watch Live
18 Apr 21 Getafe - Real Madrid Coliseum Alfonso Pé @ 7:00pm Watch Live
18 Apr 21 Cadiz - Celta Vigo Estadio Ramón de Ca @ 4:30pm Watch Live
18 Apr 21 Levante - Villarreal Estadio Ciudad de Va @ 7:00pm Watch Live
18 Apr 21 Osasuna - Elche Estadio El Sadar @ 12:00pm Watch Live
18 Apr 21 Sociedad - Sevilla Reale Arena @ 12:00pm Watch Live
21 Apr 21 Alaves - Villarreal Estadio de Mendizorr @ 7:00pm Watch Live
21 Apr 21 Betis - Ath Bilbao Estadio Benito Villa @ 6:00pm Watch Live
Latest Results Betis - Ath Bilbao Estadio Benito Villa @ 6:00pm Watch Live
12 Apr 21 Celta Vigo  3 - 4 Sevilla Abanca-Balaídos Watch Live
11 Apr 21 Villarreal  1 - 2 Osasuna Estadio de la Cerám Watch Live
11 Apr 21 Valladolid  1 - 2 Granada Estadio Municipal Jo Watch Live
11 Apr 21 Valencia  2 - 2 Sociedad Estadio de Mestalla Watch Live
11 Apr 21 Betis  1 - 1 Ath Madrid Estadio Benito Villa Watch Live
10 Apr 21 Real Madrid  2 - 1 Barcelona Estadio Alfredo Di S Watch Live
10 Apr 21 Getafe  0 - 1 Cadiz Coliseum Alfonso Pé Watch Live
10 Apr 21 Eibar  0 - 1 Levante Estadio Municipal de Watch Live
10 Apr 21 Ath Bilbao  0 - 0 Alaves San Mamés Barria Watch Live
09 Apr 21 Huesca  3 - 1 Elche Estadio El Alcoraz Watch Live
Load More